• Paypal Donations!

    Please support our website!

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 93 other followers

  • Category Menu

  • My Top Clicks

  • Photos

    The preamp board wired up. This is the original preamp board. The circuit was adding a simple reverb circuit that totally ruined the sound of the amp so later we bypassed and removed this part of the circuit. The third socket from the left and its associated circuitry were removed.

    The preamp board wired up. This is the original preamp board. The circuit was adding a simple reverb circuit that totally ruined the sound of the amp so later we bypassed and removed this part of the circuit. The third socket from the left and its associated circuitry were removed.

Danelectro BLT Slap Delay Possibilities Unlocked!

 I heavily modded this $25.00 pedal to add features available on much more expensive pedals. I increased the range of the mix knob only slightly to allow more clean iinto the mix to acheive a whole new color pallette. I brightened the tone of the delayed feed into the mix. I replaced an infernal little SMD resistor with a potetiometer to change the delay time. This BLT pedal provides a stock fixed delay to produce a slapback reverb effect. I can now manually sweep the delay time for some outrageously cool echoplex like effects with the delay knob being played with. This pedal is really cool and is cheap to mod. Most bang for the buck project I have done. May get a wah pedal housing in the future! Jimmy Page in a pedal anyone?

Danelectro BLT Slap Delay Possibilities Unlocked!

2 Responses

  1. I love seeing inexpensive pedals modded into greatness! I love Dano pedals, and I’m super interested in modding some. I really love the Cool Cat Vibe, and I saw one modded to get rid of the delay in engagement, volume boost, and tie the light to the vibe swell.
    I’m very new to modding pedals. I’ve only replaced the switch in my Bad Monkey

    • The thing thats nice is they are cheap enough to not get mad if you accidently break it. They sound great but they tend to use a bypass switch similar to boss pedals using a flip-flop circuit with a few logic chips. This is ok for the most part but in my opinion is a waste of costly parts and could reduce cost even more using a simple true bypass switch. Good luck and if you have any questions feel free to ask!

Leave a Reply

